What the Wind Knows

Name: What the Wind Knows
By: Amy Harmon
Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld, Will Damron
Length 12 hrs and 24 mins
Category: Literature & Fiction, Genre Fiction
Release Date: 2019-02-28
Language: English

Amy Harmon is an American novelist who writes romance, historical fiction, and women’s fiction. She has published nine novels, including the New York Times and USA Today bestsellers, The Bird and the Sword, Making Faces, and Running Barefoot. Her novels have been translated into thirteen languages and have sold more than a million copies worldwide.

Amy Harmon began her writing career as a journalist, covering topics such as environmentalism and education. She later transitioned to writing fiction, inspired by her love of history and her desire to write stories with strong female characters. In addition to her novels, Amy Harmon has also written a young adult fantasy series, The Infinite Sea Chronicles.

Amy Harmon is a resident of Idaho, where she lives with her husband and three sons. When she’s not writing, she enjoys spending time with her family, hiking, and playing the piano.

This series of work will explore the experiences of Black women in the United States. It will focus on the unique ways that Black women experience sexism, racism, and classism. It will also explore the ways that Black women resist and survive these oppressions.

What the Wind Knows is a novel by Carrie Vaughn. It is the first book in the Chronicles of Kris Longknife series. The series follows the adventures of Kris Longknife, a young woman who is thrust into the role of leader when her ship is attacked by pirates. Kris must use all of her skills to survive in a hostile environment and protect her crew. The series is full of action, adventure, and romance.

There is a player section below where you can listen to What the Wind Knows.

Full Audiobook

Leave a Comment